"There is no limit to what a man can do or where he can go if he doesn't mind who gets the credit." - President Ronald Reagan.

Buy The Amazon Kindle Store Ebook Edition

Buy The Amazon Kindle Store Ebook Edition
Get the ebook edition here! (Click image.)

Thursday, January 12, 2017

9 States Driver's Licenses Unusable By TSA In 2018

Above, you'll need one of these if you have
 a driver's license from one of the listed states.

Nine states have driver's licenses that will no longer be accepted at TSA checkpoints starting in 2018.

That means that it would be a good idea to obtain a U.S. Passport.

According to Condé Nast Traveler:
Bad news for Kentucky, Maine, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, and Washington: Starting January 22, 2018, driver's licenses issued by these states will no longer be accepted at TSA checkpoints. They fail to meet the federal government’s minimum security standards under the Real ID Act. Instead, travelers have to use another form of identification to pass through security for domestic flights—think military ID, permanent resident card, or passport.
To read more, go here

No comments:

Search This Blog